Author Topic: player models  (Read 81598 times)

Offline thunder

• Founder of TWT
  • TWT Admin
  • ET FOREVER AND EVER
  • I'm an engineer, lets just asume I'm right...
    • View Profile
player models
« on: September 16, 2016, 07:17:44 PM »
@DimitriZer0 have joined forces with us and are gonna help me on skins to players.

so DimitriZer0 here is a overview of jacket skin:
overview.png
*overview.png (13.67 kB . 1024x1024 - viewed 171 times)

and I will email you the uv's of it and the rest of parts, please keep us posted here in this thread on how things are going

Offline thunder

• Founder of TWT
  • TWT Admin
  • ET FOREVER AND EVER
    • View Profile
Re: player models
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2016, 07:36:39 PM »
also made a repo for this big job : https://github.com/thunderpwn/ETL_players

Offline DimitriZer0

• TWT Member
  • Regular forum rampager
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2016, 09:33:03 AM »
Sounds good. I'll be checking my email, and browse though the github you set up to familiarize myself with it a bit.

Researching for Allied units of WWII, I've found two units so far that fit the bill for fighting in multiple theaters of the Western Front (North Africa, Mediterranean, Europe) which will coincide with the majority of ET maps. This will allow for slight deviation from the original ET uniforms, while still being historically accurate.

-- 1st Canadian Infantry Division
---- Mediterranean, and Europe

-- II Corps (Polish)
---- North Africa, Mediterranean , Europe

Both units served aside British and American troops, so wouldn't be out of place to see them together in battle.

I'll be looking for more Allied units shortly. If there are 5 uniform sets, to reflect the 5 classes in the game, just need one more unit to fill slot 5. (1 U.S., 2 Canadian, 3 British, 4 Polish, 5 ?)

Still have colonial units  (i.e. New Zealand, India), government-in-exile units (ie. the low countries, free french etc..), and Scandinavian units to research.